Kitecamp Austria

Kite4Kids

LakeUnited Logo Bird

Duotone Kite4Kids

Kitesurfing for children in Austria

Bub pumpt Duotone Kite auf

Finally! A kite camp in Podersdorf, only for the yougsters, our offspring in kite sports. The Duotone Kite4Kids Camp is dedicated to kitesurfing for children starting from around nine years of age. 

Complete kitesurfing beginners are as welcome as slightly advanced young riders.

At our kitecamp, the kids can push each other among like-minded people, learn something new, have fun in a group and learn to kitesurf on the water and kiting on land. 

This special mix of kite surfing, land kiting and workshops on specific topics make the week unique. In Podersdorf, children and adolescents are introduced to the versatility of kite sports safely, professionally and with lots of fun. In a nutshell: An exciting week for the kids in the summer holidays is ahead!

Kind beim Kiten im Wasser
0
Goal
0
Days
0
Participants
0
Team Members

Dates & Services

Kitecamp

Workshops

Equipment

Kitecamp

Kite course for children and teenagers aged 9-15 years. Depending on the wind conditions, lessons will be given on land or water to experience the versatility of kite sports.

Kite course including radio and video training, as well as workshops on various topics.

Workshops

In addition to the focus on kitesurfing, other content should also be conveyed, such as Material science, accident prevention and safety. In addition, a professional photographer accompanies us during the week, who brings the children and young people closer to photography in the sports field.

Equipment

The material is included in the Kite4Kids Camps in Podersdorf. Here we rely on a collaboration with the Duotone brand for kitesurfing and the Flysurfer brand for the land units. Please bring neoprene, trapeze and helmet with you if possible. Of course, these can also be rented on site.

Duotone Kite4Kids Camp​

€ 580,-

excl. accommodation and catering

  • 05.07. - 09.07.2021​

    Entry and intermediate camp

  • 12.07. - 16.07.2021

    Entry and intermediate camp

  • 19.07. - 23.07.2021​

    Entry and intermediate camp

You can contact us any time and we will send you all the important information you have to know. Just contact us and we will send you news and updates, if the date isn`t the right one for you. We`ll find a solution for almost everything.

Duotone Kite4Kids Camp

Kitesurfing for children and teenagers

Together with our strong partner Duotone, we are organizing a kitecamp for the first time, which is exclusively for children and young people between the ages of 10 and 15. At the Kite4Kids Camp, complete beginners as well as advanced (Level 3 VDWS) can take part. For five days we will spend as much time as possible kiting and improving the skills on the kite and board. This week we would also like to use the versatility of kite sports, which is why a mixture of kitesurfing on land and on water is offered. 

Daily supervision (approx. 6 hours a day) is provided by two trained instructors and two interns. The coaching lessons on the water are held by wireless radio training and subsequent video analysis. 

More than kitesurfing

Workshops for children

Of course, the focus is on kitesurfing, but other skills relating to water sports should also be taught to children and young people. Our goal is a comprehensive mediation in the motor, cognitive and socio-affective areas.

Content

close cooperation

Duotone

The Kite4Kids Camp is organized on the water exclusively with Duotone . Thus, the children and teens can extensively test all kites and boards from Duotone and collect their own experience. During the week, the differences and advantages and disadvantages of the kites and boards are worked out together with the participants. 

Flysurfer

If it comes to land kiting during the week, we rely on kites from Flysurfer . Here the participants can test the different systems and experience the fascination of land kiting with mountain boards or a buggy.

Detailed information on Duotone Kite4Kids in Podersdorf

We have briefly summarized all the useful information for you. 

We will meet daily at the agreed meeting point around 09:30 and start with a common sporting activity. Then, divided into small groups, the goals for the next water lesson are discussed and worked out. 

After an extensive session on the water, we have lunch together. In the afternoon there is a workshop and another water session planned. 

Of course, the daily and weekly schedule depends on the wind and weather. 

The course is scheduled from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Once during the camp there will be a dinner together. 

The lessons are adapted to the age of the participants and their skill level. Thus, the children and teenagers are divided into small groups in order to achieve the goals they have worked out.

The lessons are a mix of theory and practice, with a strong emphasis on practice. 

On the water, the kids are accompanied by the coaches in a ratio of 1: 2 (one teacher / two students). In addition, lessons are sometimes carried out using radio systems. Video recordings are also made in order to analyze them together with the participants.

The entire kite course is geared towards the wind and weather conditions and thus takes place on land and water. 

Landkiting: Here we have mountain boards and buggies available. This is how the participants get to know the versatility of the sport. 

Kitesurfing: On the water, the content of the course is of course geared towards the level of ability and the learning objectives. We will definitely not exert any pressure and teach in a playful way, with a focus on fun and enjoyment of sport. 

The individual workshops are partly held by the coaches, but also worked out by the small groups and then presented. In this way, children and young people learn to actively organize lessons themselves.

To take with you::

  • Neoprene, trapeze and helmet if available (otherwise this can be rented for an additional charge).
  • sturdy shoes for kiting on land, clothing suitable for the weather, bath towel, swimming utensils, sunglasses, sunscreen
  • Drinking bottle for water, possibly a small snack
  • Clothing to change

Requirements:

  • Children and adolescents aged 10-15 years 
  • no previous knowledge necessary 
  • Kite course is aimed at children and young people with a maximum of level 3 according to the VDWS
  • independent swimming required

The Duotone Kite4Kids Camp mainly takes place in Podersdorf. Here we will stay on the north-north beach in Podersdorf and hold our kite course from there. Here you can also find warm showers and toilets. 

Should we decide to go land kiting, we have two different spots to choose from, which we will visit depending on the wind conditions. Here the parents would have to bring the kids to the spot. 

The kite camp in Podersdorf takes place in all weather conditions. However, there may be time shifts if the weather forecasts are promising. 

If there is no wind on certain days, we will fill the time with meaningful content and offer alternative options (program changes such as SUP). We cannot return any money due to bad weather conditions. However, we are doing our best to make this week unique. 

Arrival : The journey to the Kite4Kids Camp in Podersdorf takes place independently . You can arrive daily or book accommodation for the period of the kite camp in Podersdorf.

Accommodation : We are happy to help you choose your accommodation or make a booking. Please note that supervision of children and young people only takes place at the specified course times . Of course, this can vary depending on the wind and weather forecast.

We would be happy to organize lunch for the participants, which can optionally be booked this week.

It makes sense to take a look at our Terms & conditions

Information about CoVid-19

Since we always strive for your complete satisfaction, CoVid-19 is not a problem for us. If we are not able to carry out a camp or a trip or should not be allowed to travel to or enter a country due to restrictions, we will notify you in good time and you will get your money back.

Österreich

Kite4Kids

lakeunited_logo_Vogel_28667f

Duotone Kite4Kids

Kitecamp für Kinder

WS_Kite4Kids_Podersdorf6

Endlich, ein Kitecamp nur für die Jungen, die Kinder und Jugendlichen in Podersdorf. Das Duotone „Kite4Kids“ Camp konzentriert sich exklusiv auf den Nachwuchs im Kitesport. Sich unter Gleichgesinnten gegenseitig pushen, etwas Neues lernen, Spaß in der Gruppe erleben und  natürlich viel kiten am Wasser und Land . 

Eine Mischung aus Kitesurfen, Landkiten und Workshops zu bestimmten Themenbereichen machen die Woche einzigartig. Das Kite4Kids Camp in Podersdorf richtet sich an komplette Anfänger und leichte Fortgeschrittene. Die Kinder und Jugendlichen sollen in Podersdorf sicher, professionell und mit viel Spaß an die Vielseitigkeit des Kitesports herangeführt werden.  

WS_Kite4Kids_Land2
0
Ziel
0
Tage
0
Teilnehmer
0
Betreuer

Kite4Kids

Reisetermine

Das Duotone Kite4Kids Camp in Podersdorf findet an zwei Terminen statt. Das Camp ist geeignet für Anfänger und leichte Fortgeschrittene Kinder und Jugendliche im Alter von 10- 15 Jahren.  

Termin 1: 06. JuLi - 10. JuLi 2020

Duotone Kite4Kids- Event

Termin 2: 13. JuLi - 17. JuLi 2020

Duotone Kite4Kids- Event

Termine 2021

                                                      Termin 1:   5.7.- 9.7. 2021

                                                      Termin 2:   12.7- 16.7. 2021

                                                      Termin 3:   19.7.- 23.7. 2021

Leistungen

Kitecamp

Kitekurs für Kinder und Jugendliche im Alter von 10-15 Jahren. Es wird, je nach Windbedingungen, am Land oder Wasser unterrichtet um die Vielseitigkeit des Kitesports zu erleben. Kitekurs inklusive Funk- und Videoschulungen, sowie Workshops zu unterschiedlichen Themen.

Workshops

Neben dem Fokus auf Kitesurfen sollen auch weitere Inhalte vermittelt werden wie z.B. Materialkunde, Unfallvermeidung und Sicherheit.  Zusätzlich begleitet uns die Woche eine professionelle Fotografin, welche den Kindern und Jugendlichen die Fotografie im Sportbereich näher bringt. 

Equipment

Im Rahmen der Kite4Kids Camps in Podersdorf ist das Material inkludiert. Hier setzen wir auf eine Zusammenarbeit mit der Marke Duotone für Kitesurfen und der Marke Flysurfer für die Landeinheiten. Neopren, Trapez und sowie Helm wenn möglich bitte mitnehmen. Natürlich können diese auch vor Ort gemietet werden.

lakeunited_logo_Vogel_28667f

Duotone Kite4Kids Camp

580,-

exklusive Unterkunft und Verpflegung

Duotone Kite4Kids Camp

Kitesurfen für Kinder und Jugendliche

Gemeinsam mit dem starken Partner Duotone veranstalten wir erstmalig ein Kitecamp, das exklusiv für Kinder und Jugendliche im Alter zwischen 10 und 15 Jahren ist. Bei dem Kite4Kids Camp können komplette Anfänger und auch Fortgeschrittene (Level 3 VDWS) teilnehmen. Fünf Tage lang werden wir so viel Zeit wie möglich mit dem Kiten verbringen und die Skills am Kite und Board verbessern. In dieser Woche möchten wir auch die Vielseitigkeit des Kitesports nutzen, weshalb eine Mischung aus Kitesurfen an Land und am Wasser angeboten wird. 

Die tägliche Betreuung (6 Stunden pro Tag) erfolgt von zwei ausgebildeten Instructoren und zwei Praktikanten. Der Kitekurs am Wasser und Land wird durch eine Funkschulung, mit anschließender Videoanalyse, abgehalten. 

Mehr als nur Kitesurfen

Workshops

Natürlich liegt der Fokus auf das Kitesurfen, jedoch sollen auch weitere Kompetenzen, rund um den Wassersport, an die Kinder und Jugendlichen vermittelt werden. Unser Ziel ist eine umfassende Vermittlung im motorischen, kognitiven und sozial-affektiven Bereich.

Inhalte

starke Kooperation

Duotone

Das Kite4Kids Camp wird am Wasser exklusiv mit der Marke Duotone veranstaltet. Somit können die Kinder und Jugendlichen sämtliche Kite und Boards von Duotone ausgiebig testen und eigene Erfahrungswerte sammeln. Innerhalb der Woche werden gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmern die Unterschiede und Vor- und Nachteile der Kites und Boards erarbeitet. 

Flysurfer

Wenn es im Rahmen der Woche zum Landkiten kommt, setzen wir auf Kites von Flysurfer. Hier können die Teilnehmer die unterschiedlichen Systeme testen und mit Mountainboards oder einem Buggy die Faszination Landkiten erleben. 

Detailinformationen zum Duotone Kite4Kids in Podersdorf

Wir haben für dich alle nützlichen Informationen noch einmal kurz zusammengefasst. 

Wir werden uns täglich um 09:30 am vereinbarten Treffpunkt in Podersdorf treffen und mit einer gemeinsamen sportlichen Aktivität starten. Danach werden, in Kleingruppen unterteilt, die Ziele für die nächste Wasser- oder Landeinheiteinheit besprochen und erarbeitet. 

Nach einer ausgedehnten Session findet ein gemeinsames Mittagessen statt. Am Nachmittag steht dann ein Workshop und eine weitere Wassersession am Programm. 

Natürlich richtet sich der Tages- und Wochenplan nach dem Wind und Wetter. 

Zeitlich ist der Kurs von 09:30 – 16:30 geplant. Einmal wird im Rahmen des Camps eine gemeinsames Abendessen abgehalten. 

Der Unterricht wird an das Alter der TeilnehmerInnen, sowie den Könnensstand, angepasst. Somit werden die Kinder und Jugendlichen in Kleingruppen eingeteilt, um die zu erarbeiteten Ziele zu erreichen. 

Der Unterricht ist eine Mischung aus Theorie und Praxis, wobei natürlich viel Wert auf die Praxis (an Land und Wasser) gelegt wird. 

Am Wasser werden die Kinder und Jugendlichen von den Coaches im Verhältnis 1:2 (ein Lehrer/ zwei Schüler) begleitet. Zusätzlich wird teilweise mit Funksystemen unterrichtet. Ebenso werden Videoaufnahmen gemacht, um diese dann gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmern zu analysieren.

Der gesamte Kitekurs richtet sich an die Wind- und Wetterbedingungen und findet somit an Land und am Wasser statt. 

Landkiten: Hier haben wir Mountainboards und Buggies zur Verfügung. So lernen die Teilnehmer die Vielseitigkeit des Sports kennen. 

Kitesurfen: Am Wasser richtet sich der Inhalt des Kurses natürlich an den Könnensstand und die Lernziele. Wir werden definitiv keinen Druck ausüben und spielerisch, mit Fokus auf Spaß und Freude am Sport, unterrichten. 

Die einzelnen Workshops werden teilweise von den Coaches abgehalten, allerdings auch von den Kleingruppen erarbeitet und dann vorgetragen. So lernen die Kinder und Jugendlichen auch selbst und aktiv einen Unterricht zu gestalten. 

Mitzunehmen:

  • Neopren, Trapez und Helm wenn vorhanden (ansonsten kann dies gegen Aufpreis gemietet werden).
  • festes Schuhwerk für Kiten an Land, wetterangepasste Kleidung, Badetuch, Schwimmutensilien, Sonnenbrille, Sonnencreme
  • Trinkflasche für Wasser, eventuell kleine Jause
  • Kleidung zum Wechseln

Vorraussetzungen:

  • Kinder und Jugendliche im Alter von 10 – 15 Jahren 
  • keine Vorkenntnisse notwendig 
  • Kitekurs richtet sich an Kinder und Jugendliche mit maximal Level 3 laut VDWS
  • selbstständiges Schwimmen erforderlich

Das Duotone Kite4Kids Camp findet vorwiegend in Podersdorf statt. Hier werden wir uns am Nord-Nord Strand in Podersdorf aufhalten und von dort aus unseren Kitekurs abhalten. Hier findet man auch warme Duschen und Toiletten. 

Sollten wir uns fürs Landkiten entscheiden, haben wir zwei verschiedene Spots zur Auswahl, welche wir je nach Windbedingungen aufsuchen werden. Hier müssten die Eltern die Kinder und Jugendlichen an den Spot befördern. 

Das Kitecamp in Podersdorf findet bei sämtlichen Wetterbedingungen statt. Es kann allerdings zu zeitlichen Verschiebungen kommen, wenn die Wetterprognosen vielversprechend sind. 

Sollte an gewissen Tagen kein Wind sein, werden wir die Zeit mit sinnvollen Inhalten füllen und Ausweichmöglichkeiten (Programmänderung wie z.B.: SUP) abhalten. Wir können auch aufgrund von schlechten Wetterverhältnissen kein Geld retournieren. Wir tun jedoch unser bestes, dass diese Woche einzigartig wird. 

Anreise: Die Anreise zum dem Kite4Kids Camp in Podersdorf erfolgt selbstständig. Man kann täglich anreisen oder eine Unterkunft für den Zeitraum des Kitecamps in Podersdorf buchen. 

Unterkunft: Gerne sind wir dir bei der Auswahl der Unterkunft bzw. bei der Buchung behilflich. Bitte beachte, dass eine Betreuung der Kinder und Jugendlichen ausschließlich zu den angegebenen Kurszeiten stattfindet. Natürlich kann dies je nach Wind- und Wetterprognose variieren. 

Gerne organisieren wir ein gemeinsames Mittagessen für die Teilnehmer, welches optional in dieser Woche dazu gebucht werden kann.

Es macht Sinn, über unsere AGB`s einmal drüber zu schauen

Können wir dir helfen?

Ruf uns einfach an oder sende uns eine Nachricht. Wir freuen uns!

+43 676 676 96 92